Superstar

Posted: June 9, 2010 in Poetry

Originally written as a dedication to a special someone that I lost somewhere in time.

Superstar

I watch the stars,
Lining up in the sky,
I look for the brightest one,
But i cant spot it up high.
I wonder where it has gone,
I wonder why i cant see,
The star that was always there,
Lighting up the sky for me.

Oh my star, where you are?
Why dont you come to me?
Have you burned out?
Or have the heavens set you free?

Scanning the horizon,
I see a shooting star,
My heart skips a beat,
Do i accept defeat?
In the distance it fades away,
Into the ground, just crash & burn.
The final glimpse, a dying spark,
A star that cant light up the dark.

Oh my star, where you are?
Why dont you come to me?
Have you burned out?
Or have the heavens set you free?

I turn around, amazed to see,
An angel stand in front of me.
Her jet black hair, darker than night,
Her eyes lit up, fiery bright.
Her smile radiates a magnificent glow,
Her silken robe, like winter snow.
As she moves in closer, i start to freeze.
I try to speak, but words dont release.
Shes looking at me,
Trying to read my mind.
Beyond my doubts & fears,
She has my question to find.
She powers on, as i try to hide,
Her mystic aura with my thoughts collide.
She smiles at me, as i realise,
She’s here for me, to my surprise !
“Who are you?”, i ask, “From where you are?”
“I burned down from the heaven’s “, she says, “I’m your superstar.”

Comments
  1. Wohaao!!! lovely thots brilliantly out… I loved it!!!!

  2. Divya says:

    gud 1

  3. Ashley DSouza says:

    waah waah…

Leave a Reply

